top of page

A cat's tail


Sox the cat


i gotta bright long fluffy orange squiggle

dangling on top of my bum bum

hoomans call it a tail, i call it a happiness


i used to love chasing happiness

i'd go around and around until my

head spins from chasing after

happiness but happiness is

cunning and playing hard to get

she does not want me to catch her


but one good day, hoomom brought

fresh tooma and milk for me from the

market, toomnas and milks are my favorite


and happiness thinks so too

she stood proud and erect on

top of my bum bum to show off

to the world that she's happy

she wrapped herself around hoomum's

legs to show love and gratitude


now happiness follows me wherever I

go especially when there is toomna

and milk and back scratches and hoomums


Comments


bottom of page