top of page

Darkness sings





There is something so untapped

and sacred lurking in the dark,

which, when revealed, overwhelms

my being human...


"There you are, there you are, human!"

she said, "You reach me so late but thank

heavens you finally found me! All your life,

I've been waiting for you to find me. Well,

here I am, always with you, always accom-

panying you wherever you go, yet, you never

dared to open up to me, rather, you never

dared to open me up. Why? Why were you so

afraid of me, human? Is it because I reflect

parts of you which you once found repulsive?

lacking? Daresay, you are never incomplete

in my eyes. Complicated? Yes. Incomplete?

Never. You are a curious amalgam of stars

and fire, of genetic soup molded and re-

molded billions and billion of times billions

and billions of years ago, of expansion and

contraction of the vast universe. Beauty

emanates inside you. Darkness as well as

light swamps the infinite chasm of your

soul. I see, most times, you only mind the

light. But now you see me, never again

neglect me. I will fill your cup, overflow it

if need be. So look me in the eyes, human!

Embrace me fully like death and I will

gladly smile back at you. Celebrate my

existence in prose and verses. There I

will propagate, there I will live forever.

If you find no words to express me, then

kindly let me breathe, let me breathe si-

lently in your vibration..."

コメント


bottom of page