top of page

For my girls, my rbs



Dear Charlie,


I hope this letter finds you and Fran doing well post-COVID. I've been missing you both, and I'm really looking forward to our next call, especially with Francesca. I have no clue how she’s been but judging by her strong character, I’m sure she’s fine. She’s a big girl and she’ll be fine. But in case we don’t get to catch up soon here’s a little life update from yours truly:


Recently, a friend of mine paid me a visit at my apartment. It had been quite some time since we hung out, so I was glad she reached out. It turned out she needed someone to listen to her, and I was happy to be there for her. She brought a big bottle of vermouth, which was a thoughtful gesture. For dinner, I cooked shrimp pasta, but it ended up being a little too spicy for her taste buds. Apparently, almost all dishes I cook are a little bit too spicy for Westerners.


Our plan to watch A Clockwork Orange together got cut short as we started chatting away after a few rounds of vermouth. It was clear that my friend had been going through a tough time and her personal problems were straining her relationships. While I'm not the best at giving advice, I offered her my ears to listen, and that seemed to be what she needed. Despite any negative things I may have heard about her, I could see her authenticity shining through, gunk and all. I appreciate her for owning up to her mistakes and shortcomings. This screams strength as authenticity is scarce these days. From my own experiences, I know that a person can easily be thrown off balance by a bad vibe. Controlling emotions takes courage, but sometimes, when subjected to too much stress, folks—just like any other living organism—can explode unintentionally. And when that happens, the negative energy spreads like wildfire. As they say, "spilled bad milk spoils everything it touches." However, what impressed me the most about my friend was her ability to hold her tongue and avoid badmouthing people who may have hurt her. She even found it in herself to commend them in a positive light. That level of maturity is beyond her years, and it's comforting to know that even though you and Fran aren't physically here, I have friends like her by my side.


Now, on a lighter note, Mom and her besties visited me about a week ago, and we had a wonderful four-day trip to sunny Seville. It was a much-needed break from the busy city life. One of the highlights of the trip was visiting the Real Alcázar de Sevilla, where some scenes from the then hyped Game of Thrones were filmed. We also had the chance to watch a live flamenco performance. The flamenco was orgasmic! I wish you and Fran could've been there to witness the expressive faces of the dancers and the way they tap god knows how much beats per minute. I swear, those folks are hardcore passionate lovers, C, even my aunties thought so! After the show, my aunties were imitating orgasm faces of the dancers while dancing flamenco. It was a bit embarrassing running around the streets of Seville with a bunch of middle-aged women still hot for action, but it was all in good fun. They're Mom's friends after all and I love them.


Oh, and guess what? I just found out that an article I wrote was cited by Mr. Leadbeater and Mr. Carr and I can't help but feel happy about it. You probably have no idea who those squares are, Charlie, but I'm telling you, they're the good kinda squares.


Lately, I've also been feeling the urge to get back into dancing or working on my art. If I stay here a bit longer and manage to hike up my savings, I'll surely get started on my projects.


Amazing what shit can do to a person, Charlie. Death truly inspires life…

Comentarios


bottom of page