top of page

Every square wants an explanation for everything...





by Kauruko


People often come to me to take a hit of life's adventures. Charlie once said that whenever she's with me, something interesting always happens, like I am this sacred juju magnetizing magic and excitement and all without even trying. But there lies a challenge when I meet new people and share bits of my life story—I often come across as insane. They become filled with curiosity and start bombarding me with questions:"Why'd you live in the jungle?! You've nursed a 4 meter long python?! Wait, no, king cobra??! You lived in an unexplored island in the Philippines? Doing what?? Taking care of coral reefs and sea turtles and whale sharks and sea snakes??!! You study choanoflagellates and ichthyosporeans? wtf are those?? You've written lyrics for an (apparently) bigshot Spanish musician?! Did he produce the song? Did it become a hit?!! You partied with the police?! Are they really big assholes?? Your cousins are in jail?! For what?? They did what??! Your grandma's a what??! No way!! Why??"


Explaining is tiring. But goddammit every square wants an explanation for everything...



Commentaires


bottom of page